UK markets closed
  • NIKKEI 225

    +382.88 (+1.47%)

    +56.92 (+0.26%)

    +5.00 (+5.07%)

    +2.40 (+0.14%)
  • DOW

    +269.11 (+0.87%)

    +448.33 (+2.64%)
  • CMC Crypto 200

    +11.95 (+2.69%)
  • ^IXIC

    +246.16 (+2.17%)
  • ^FTAS

    +46.18 (+1.18%)

2022 Dutch Darts Masters: Draw, schedule, prize money and preview for the ITV-televised event

·3-min read

After two fascinating events in New York and Copenhagen, it's now the turn of the Dutch to serve up a feast of darts this weekend.

A total of 16 players will enter the tournament, but only one will walk away with the £20,000 in prize money. Michael Smith and Dimitri Van den Bergh won the opening two World Series of Darts events, but it's fair to say that all the eyes will be on Michael van Gerwen who makes his return from a brief break. The Green Machine underwent surgery after suffering with Carpal Tunnel Syndrome in his throwing arm. Here, we take a look a closer look at the event, schedule, format, prize money and the competitors.

Who is involved in the Dutch Darts Masters?

Photo Credit: Ed Mulholland/PDC
Photo Credit: Ed Mulholland/PDC

Photo Credit: Ed Mulholland/PDC

As always, the World Series of Darts sees eight PDC powerhouses take on eight local competitors in a knockout format. However, considering many of the Dutch stars are already major PDC players, we could be in for some tantalising tungsten action. The eight elite representatives competing in Amsterdam are Michael Smith, Dimitri Van den Bergh, Michael van Gerwen, Peter Wright, Gerwyn Price, James Wade, Fallon Sherrock and Jonny Clayton. The eight Dutch qualifiers, in contrasts, are all PDC Tour Card holders and include Danny Noppert, Dirk van Duijvenbode, Vincent van der Voort, Jermaine Wattimena, Martijn Kleermaker, Jeffrey de Zwaan, Maik Kuivenhoven and Ron Meulenkamp.

What is the format for the Dutch Darts Masters?

The first round of the knockout event will pip PDC's elite eight players against the eight Dutch contenders. From then on, it's a straight race through the rounds, all the way to the final.

First round and quarter-final games will be a race to six legs. The semi-final will all be best of 13 legs, while the final will be best of 15.

What is the draw for the Dutch Darts Masters?

Photo Credit: Kais Bodensieck/PDC Europe
Photo Credit: Kais Bodensieck/PDC Europe

Photo Credit: Kais Bodensieck/PDC Europe

First Round

Jonny Clayton vs Jermaine Wattimena Fallon Sherrock vs Maik Kuivenhoven James Wade vs Jeffrey de Zwaan Gerwyn Price vs Vincent van der Voort Michael Smith vs Martijn Kleermaker Dimitri Van den Bergh vs Ron Meulenkamp Michael van Gerwen vs Danny Noppert Peter Wright vs Dirk van Duijvenbode

Quarter-Finals (Order of Play TBC)

Smith/Kleermaker vs Wright/Van Duijvenbode Wade/De Zwaan vs Sherrock/Kuivenhoven Van den Bergh/Meulenkamp vs Clayton/Wattimena Van Gerwen/Noppert vs Price/Van der Voort

What is the schedule for the Dutch Darts Masters?

All eight first-round games will be contested on Friday, June 24. The remainder of the tournament, including the final, will be held a day later on Saturday, June 25.

How much prize money is on offer at the Dutch Darts Masters?

The total prize pool at the Dutch Darts Masters is £60,000. The winner of the event will take home £20,000 while the runner-up will earn £10,000. Semi-finalists will get £5,000 while quarter-finalists will bag £2,500. However, a first-round elimination with leave a player with just £1,250.

Where can I watch the Dutch Darts Masters?

You can watch all the tungsten drama unfold live on PDC TV. ITV also has broadcasting rights for the event, but their coverage will begin on Saturday with the quarter-finals. The action gets underway on ITV4 at 2pm.

The article 2022 Dutch Darts Masters: Draw, schedule, prize money and preview for the ITV-televised event appeared first on

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting