UK markets closed
  • NIKKEI 225

    29,538.73
    -229.33 (-0.77%)
     
  • HANG SENG

    28,453.28
    -245.52 (-0.86%)
     
  • CRUDE OIL

    59.72
    +0.40 (+0.67%)
     
  • GOLD FUTURES

    1,732.40
    -12.40 (-0.71%)
     
  • DOW

    33,745.40
    -55.20 (-0.16%)
     
  • BTC-GBP

    43,748.42
    -212.71 (-0.48%)
     
  • CMC Crypto 200

    1,286.21
    -8.37 (-0.65%)
     
  • ^IXIC

    13,850.00
    -50.19 (-0.36%)
     
  • ^FTAS

    3,933.89
    -15.62 (-0.40%)
     

Golden Globes 2021 - live: Mark Ruffalo, Catherine O’Hara and Daniel Kaluuya among winners OLD

Roisin O'Connor and Clémence Michallon
·1-min read
Tina Fey arrives for the 2021 Golden Globes at the Rainbow Room in New York City on 28 February 2021 (Dimitrios Kambouris/Getty Images for Hollywood Foreign Press Association)
Tina Fey arrives for the 2021 Golden Globes at the Rainbow Room in New York City on 28 February 2021 (Dimitrios Kambouris/Getty Images for Hollywood Foreign Press Association)

The 2021 Golden Globes have begun, with hosts Tina Fey and Amy Poehler joining from New York City and Los Angeles respectively.

Due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, the ceremony looks a little different this year. Though the Globes are typically shown in January, this year the Hollywood Foreign Press Association postponed the ceremony to air tonight (28 February 2021).

However, you can still expect plenty of celebrity sightings, snubs and success as awards are handed out to some of the biggest films and TV shows of the past 12 months.

The ceremony begun at 8pm ET (5pm PT/1am GMT) and is expected to last for about three hours. Viewers in the US can watch it on NBC; it’s also available to stream on the network’s website and on its app.

And of course, we’ll bring you live updates throughout the pre-show and ceremony. Follow along with our live-blog: