UK markets closed
  • NIKKEI 225

    29,100.38
    -584.99 (-1.97%)
     
  • HANG SENG

    29,135.73
    +29.58 (+0.10%)
     
  • CRUDE OIL

    62.55
    -0.83 (-1.31%)
     
  • GOLD FUTURES

    1,778.60
    +8.00 (+0.45%)
     
  • DOW

    33,769.68
    -307.95 (-0.90%)
     
  • BTC-GBP

    40,069.89
    +452.50 (+1.14%)
     
  • CMC Crypto 200

    1,270.59
    +36.17 (+2.93%)
     
  • ^IXIC

    13,758.88
    -155.89 (-1.12%)
     
  • ^FTAS

    3,920.05
    -76.60 (-1.92%)
     

Golden Globes 2021 - live: Film and TV stars get ready for awards ceremony mired in controversy OLD

Roisin O'Connor and Clémence Michallon
·1-min read
Lily Collins was nominated for a Golden Globe for Emily in Paris (STEPHANIE BRANCHU/NETFLIX)
Lily Collins was nominated for a Golden Globe for Emily in Paris (STEPHANIE BRANCHU/NETFLIX)

The 2021 Golden Globes are almost upon us, as Hollywood prepares to celebrate the top films and TV shows of the past year.

Due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, the ceremony will look a little different this year. Though the Globes are typically shown in January, this year the Hollywood Foreign Press Association postponed the ceremony to air tonight (28 February 2021).

However, you can still expect plenty of celebrity sightings, snubs and success as awards are handed out to some of the biggest films and TV shows of the past 12 months.

The ceremony will begin at 8pm ET (5pm PT/1am GMT) and is expected to last for about three hours. Viewers in the US can watch it on NBC; it’s also available to stream on the network’s website and on its app.

Viewers around the world can follow the pre-show on the Hollywood Foreign Press Association’s social media accounts and website.

And of course, we’ll bring you live updates throughout the pre-show and ceremony. Follow along with our live-blog: