UK markets closed
  • FTSE 100

    7,535.77
    +51.42 (+0.69%)
     
  • FTSE 250

    19,936.85
    +87.03 (+0.44%)
     
  • AIM

    953.61
    -1.68 (-0.18%)
     
  • GBP/EUR

    1.1754
    +0.0082 (+0.70%)
     
  • GBP/USD

    1.2537
    +0.0004 (+0.03%)
     
  • BTC-GBP

    23,643.40
    +322.04 (+1.38%)
     
  • CMC Crypto 200

    658.95
    -12.05 (-1.80%)
     
  • S&P 500

    3,953.13
    +11.65 (+0.30%)
     
  • DOW

    31,926.01
    -2.61 (-0.01%)
     
  • CRUDE OIL

    110.02
    +0.25 (+0.23%)
     
  • GOLD FUTURES

    1,847.10
    -18.30 (-0.98%)
     
  • NIKKEI 225

    26,677.80
    -70.34 (-0.26%)
     
  • HANG SENG

    20,171.27
    +59.17 (+0.29%)
     
  • DAX

    14,036.66
    +116.91 (+0.84%)
     
  • CAC 40

    6,310.10
    +56.96 (+0.91%)
     

Google I/O 2022: How to watch Google’s developer conference online

  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
·1-min read
In this article:
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
 (Getty Images)
(Getty Images)

Google’s annual developer conference, Google I/O, is scheduled to take place tomorrow.

The keynote will reveal hardware and software announcements for the next 12 months, and is expected to give customers their first proper view of Android 13, the new operating system expected to be rolled out later this year.

It could also see the launch of Google’s long-rumoured watch, a new Pixel phone, and possibly new Pixel Buds Pro headphones.

The Google I/O keynote will be live-streamed via YouTube. It will also be available on-demand after the event has closed.

The keynote will start streamed from the Shoreline Amphitheatre from Tuesday 11 May to Wednesday 12 May at 12:00pm PDT.

Across the world, the event will start at these times:

  • San Francisco - 12:00 PDT

  • New York - 15:00 EDT

  • London - 20:00 BST

  • Berlin - 21:00 CEST

  • New Delhi - 00:30 IST

  • Tokyo - 04:00 JST

  • Sydney - 05:00 AEST

While the schedule includes talks on artificial intelligence, machine learning, augmented reality, and other subjects, most people will only want to view the opening keynote, where the majority of consumer-facing announcements are usually made.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting