UK markets close in 5 hours 35 minutes
  • FTSE 100

    7,123.40
    -5.81 (-0.08%)
     
  • FTSE 250

    22,763.93
    +79.09 (+0.35%)
     
  • AIM

    1,189.93
    +1.19 (+0.10%)
     
  • GBP/EUR

    1.1744
    -0.0022 (-0.18%)
     
  • GBP/USD

    1.3280
    -0.0022 (-0.17%)
     
  • BTC-GBP

    42,812.96
    +59.41 (+0.14%)
     
  • CMC Crypto 200

    1,450.58
    +11.70 (+0.81%)
     
  • S&P 500

    4,577.10
    +64.06 (+1.42%)
     
  • DOW

    34,639.79
    +617.75 (+1.82%)
     
  • CRUDE OIL

    68.17
    +1.67 (+2.51%)
     
  • GOLD FUTURES

    1,772.20
    +9.50 (+0.54%)
     
  • NIKKEI 225

    28,029.57
    +276.20 (+1.00%)
     
  • HANG SENG

    23,766.69
    -22.24 (-0.09%)
     
  • DAX

    15,225.38
    -37.73 (-0.25%)
     
  • CAC 40

    6,778.98
    -16.77 (-0.25%)
     
Markets:

European stock markets push higher as Omicron strain concerns ease

iOnctura to Share Preclinical Data on IOA-289 at SITC in November

·2-min read

GENEVA, Nov. 02, 2021 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- iOnctura SA, a clinical stage oncology company targeting core resistance and relapse mechanisms at the tumor-stroma-immune interface, announces that it will present preclinical data on its next generation autotaxin inhibitor, IOA-289, at the Society for Immunotherapy of Cancer (SITC) Annual Meeting taking place on November 10–14, 2021 in Washington, D.C. and virtually.

IOA-289 will be the first autotaxin inhibitor to be clinically investigated in oncology. It is currently being evaluated in healthy volunteers as a lead-in to a Phase I clinical study in pancreatic cancer.

The presentation at SITC is entitled “A novel autotaxin inhibitor, IOA-289, modulates tumor, immune and stromal cell function and has monotherapy activity in fibrotic cancer models.” The poster will be presented on Saturday November 13th between 7.00 and 8.30 am EST (13.00-14.30 CET), 12.30-2.00 pm EST (18.30-20.00 CET) and 7.00-8.30 pm EST (01.00-02.30 CET on November 14). It will be available for viewing on the SITC virtual meeting platform from 7.00 am EST (13.00 CET) on Friday November 12, 2021 until the close of the platform on January 9, 2022.

Contacts

iOnctura
Catherine Pickering
Chief Executive Officer
T : +41 79 952 72 52
E: c.pickering@iOnctura.com

Press Relations
Jeremy Nieckowski
LifeSci Advisors
T: +41 79 699 97 27
E: jnieckowski@lifesciadvisors.com

iOnctura SA is clinical stage oncology company targeting core resistance and relapse mechanisms at the tumor-stroma-immune interface. iOnctura’s best-in-class drug development programs combine immune-mediated and direct anti-tumour activity to deliver molecules with superior clinical efficacy and safety in oncology. Its lead program, IOA-244 is the only semi-allosteric PI3Kdelta specific, orally dosed, small molecule inhibitor that is being developed in solid and hematological malignancies to address tumor and stroma induced immune suppression. IOA-244 is currently in Part B of a Phase 1 study. iOnctura’s second program, IOA-289, is an oral small molecule that inhibits the cross-talk between the tumor and its stroma and is in a Phase 1 clinical study. iOnctura is backed by blue chip investors including M Ventures, Inkef Capital, VI Partners, Schroders Capital, and 3B Future Health Fund. For more information, please visit www.ionctura.com

IOA-289, originally licensed from Cancer Research UK, is iOnctura’s second clinical compound, a next generation oral small molecule autotaxin inhibitor that is currently being investigated in the healthy volunteer stage of the AION 01 trial, a phase 1 clinical study in pancreatic cancer. iOnctura has undertaken extensive validation of the autotaxin inhibition mechanism in multiple preclinical solid tumor models.


Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting