UK Markets closed
  • NIKKEI 225

    -278.11 (-0.96%)

    -72.97 (-0.28%)

    -1.30 (-0.07%)
  • DOW

    +239.79 (+0.68%)

    +1,195.97 (+2.80%)
  • CMC Crypto 200

    +72.36 (+5.10%)
  • Nasdaq

    +212.28 (+1.39%)
  • ^FTAS

    -1.14 (-0.03%)

IPL 2021: RR Bat First vs SRH; Jason Roy Replaces David Warner

·2-min read

Rajasthan Royals’ captain Sanju Samson has won the toss against Sunrisers Hyderabad and opted to bat first. Kane Williamson is leading SRH in what is a must win game for both sides.

RR are without Kartik Tyagi due to injury. SRH’s got Jason Roy replacing David Warner.

Sunrisers Hyderabad are without David Warner and Jason Roy will make his debut for the franchise. Warner has had a troubled season for the SRH side.

Also Read: Shafali Verma Set for First Women’s BBL Stint With Sydney Sixers

Sunrisers Hyderabad are placed bottom of the table with Rajasthan Royals on sixth. The SRH side have lost their last 3 games.

A loss today will end their mathematical chance of going to the play-offs. SRH are going through a phase similar to what CSK had last year. But do they have it in them to bow out on a high - if they have out - with successive wins like Dhoni and Co. did? And they are playing CSK, KKR, RCB and MI after today - all tough games.

"We are using exactly the same surface we used last night. It still looks fantastic. Nice coverage of grass, got a good sound... tap, tap, tap, tap, tap. Looks hard. One side is just 62 metres," reckons Simon Doull about the pitch.

"Yes, the pacers had success with slower balls, but if the batters stand in the crease they can hit down the ground or use the shorter boundary. For me it still remains good for batting," adds Anjum Chopra.

Also Read: Don't See Aggressiveness in this Mumbai Indians Side: Zaheer Khan

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Evin Lewis, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson(w/c), Liam Livingstone, Mahipal Lomror, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Chris Morris, Chetan Sakariya, Jaydev Unadkat, Mustafizur Rahman

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Jason Roy, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Kane Williamson(c), Priyam Garg, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma

. Read more on IPL by The Quint.IPL 2021: RR Bat First vs SRH; Jason Roy Replaces David WarnerUP Cabinet Expansion: Yogi Attempts Caste Balancing Ahead of Crucial Election . Read more on IPL by The Quint.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting