Advertisement
UK markets closed
  • FTSE 100

    8,237.72
    -34.74 (-0.42%)
     
  • FTSE 250

    20,442.35
    -56.37 (-0.27%)
     
  • AIM

    772.57
    +0.19 (+0.02%)
     
  • GBP/EUR

    1.1822
    +0.0000 (+0.00%)
     
  • GBP/USD

    1.2650
    -0.0010 (-0.08%)
     
  • Bitcoin GBP

    50,628.91
    -140.43 (-0.28%)
     
  • CMC Crypto 200

    1,322.15
    -38.17 (-2.81%)
     
  • S&P 500

    5,464.62
    -8.55 (-0.16%)
     
  • DOW

    39,150.33
    +15.57 (+0.04%)
     
  • CRUDE OIL

    82.34
    +0.17 (+0.21%)
     
  • GOLD FUTURES

    2,334.70
    -34.30 (-1.45%)
     
  • NIKKEI 225

    38,596.47
    -36.55 (-0.09%)
     
  • HANG SENG

    18,028.52
    -306.80 (-1.67%)
     
  • DAX

    18,163.52
    -90.66 (-0.50%)
     
  • CAC 40

    7,628.57
    -42.77 (-0.56%)
     

Mercedes-Benz U.S. International, Inc. Team Members have voted against union representation

VANCE, Ala., May 17, 2024--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Eligible Mercedes-Benz U.S. International, Inc. (MBUSI) Team Members voted against representation by the UAW this week. The secret ballot vote was overseen by the National Labor Relations Board (NLRB). During the May 13-17 elections, a total of 4,687 valid votes were counted, representing 92 percent of employees who were eligible to vote. Of these, 2,642 were "No" votes (56 percent), against representation by the UAW. A further 2,045 votes (44 percent) were "Yes," voting for representation by the United Auto Workers (UAW). MBUSI awaits formal certification of the results by the NLRB.

Our goal throughout this process was to ensure every eligible Team Member had the opportunity to participate in a fair election. We thank all Team Members who asked questions, engaged in discussions, and ultimately, made their voices heard on this important issue.

At MBUSI, our primary focus is always to provide a safe and supportive work environment for our Team Members, so they can build superior vehicles for the world. We look forward to continuing to work directly with our Team Members to ensure MBUSI is not only their employer of choice, but a place they would recommend to friends and family.

ADVERTISEMENT

View source version on businesswire.com: https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20240517374605/en/

Contacts

Andrea Berg, +1 917 6672391, andrea.a.berg@mercedes-benz.com
Felyicia Jerald, +1 205 3944395, felyicia.jerald@mercedes-benz.com
Edward Taylor, +49 176 30941776, edward.taylor@mercedes-benz.com
Birgit Zaiser, +49 160 8614753, birgit.zaiser@mercedes-benz.com
Martha Winter, +49 176 30936125, martha.winter@mercedes-benz.com
Heike Rombach, +49 176 30922505, heike.rombach@mercedes-benz.com

Further information on Mercedes-Benz Group is available at:
media.mercedes-benz.com and group.mercedes-benz.com