UK Markets close in 7 mins

Gold Dec 21 (GC=F)

COMEX - COMEX Delayed price. Currency in USD
Add to watchlist
1,861.20-0.20 (-0.01%)
As of 07:25PM EST. Market open.
Full screen
Pre. SettlementN/A
Settlement date2021-12-29
Open1,860.80
Bid1,861.20
Last price1,861.40
Day's range1,859.60 - 1,861.80
Volume2,886
Ask1,861.30
  • CoinDesk

    Let the Market Come Up With Better Money Tech

    There are better alternatives to fiat currencies available and the private sector is providing them, says Cato’s James Dorn. This op-ed is part of CoinDesk’s Future of Money Week.

  • Investing.com

    Dow Futures Down 1%; Worries Over Omicron Variant Rise

    U.S. stocks are seen opening sharply lower Tuesday, with investors rattled by fresh worries over the ability of current vaccines to cope with a surge of the new Omicron variant of the Covid-19 virus. At 7 AM ET (1200 GMT), the Dow futures contract was down 420 points, or 1.2%, S&P 500 futures traded 50 points, or 1%, lower and Nasdaq 100 futures dropped 110 points, or 0.7%. The major indices closed higher on Wall Street Monday after President Joe Biden reassured investors that lockdowns were off the table and there would be no new travel restrictions.

  • Investing.com

    European Stock Futures Sharply Lower; Omicron Fears Resurface

    European stock markets are expected to open sharply lower Tuesday amid fresh concerns about the effectiveness of the current vaccines in combating the newly discovered omicron Covid variant. At 2 AM ET (0700 GMT), the DAX futures contract in Germany traded 1.8% lower, CAC 40 futures in France dropped 1.7% and the FTSE 100 futures contract in the U.K. fell 1.2%. Global stock markets had bounced Monday after Friday’s rout as investors reassessed the likely damage caused by the omicron variant, helped by South African health experts indicating that the symptoms have been mild so far.